Grunge & Graffiti Photo Walk – Newtown, Vredersdorp, Parktown, Greenside

Today was the most fun photographically I’ve had in a while.  I joined the Joburg Photo Walkers for an inspiring walkabout of downtown Johannesburg.  Not only was this a graffiti filled day with awesome artistic pieces to admire, but joined by a group of fantastically creative and likeminded togs, made this trip so worthwhile.   I can assure you this will be the first of many as the locations are just so awe inspiring and makes me so proud to be South African.  The city that yeilds so much cultural history and diversity!  Hopefully this will allow me the opportunity to share with my readers the wonderful city and country that I live in and changes the misconceptions that others have about our country.

Thanks so much to Derek Smith and Mark Straw for organising!  Here are a selection of a few of my faves.  I just loved the experience!  See you on the 16th Jan!!!

See Pressure Control for more – Rasty and his crew

This entry was posted in Latest Posts, The world around me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Grunge & Graffiti Photo Walk – Newtown, Vredersdorp, Parktown, Greenside

  1. Darren SMith says:

    Beautiful. Thanks for sharing. Look forward to meeting you on future photowalks!

  2. Fiona says:

    It was a great day, so glad I joined. It’s especially worthwhile when you get to chat to interesting people who have different perspectives on life !

  3. Stunning!! Wish I could have joined you!

  4. Gena D says:

    Wonderful, wonderful images Corinna – I especially love the two reflections!! Well done! I’m so sorry I missed this ….. next time, maybe!?
    G

  5. ctannian says:

    Hi Everyone, thanks for the feedback and so hope you can joing us on the 16th Jan for more Graffiti! It was a super day and so nice to meet you.
    @Fiona, so nice to have met you and look forward to keeping in touch.
    Darren, Jeanette and Gena can’t wait to meet you soon!

  6. Stella says:

    Very cool…I’m definitely there for the next one!

  7. Derek Smith says:

    Its a great set – love the pics – thanks for coming

  8. Derek Smith says:

    Corinna, I had a look at these again – they’re great! What do you charge for prints? Your pics have a look & feel about them that really make them stand out from the bunch. I especially like the first one of the red building reflecting in the water and would love to have a fine art copy to frame and hang either in my home, or in my office – I also did this one taken under the bridge a while ago that I played around with which I would like to have printed on good quality paper for framing? Would you mind suggesting someone to me as I have no idea whose the best and most affordable

    Thunder Road

    Have a great day

Leave a Reply

