Westrand Sunset – Johannesburg

I was admiring the gorgeous sunsets that we have at the moment.  I walked outside yesturday evening and this is what greeted me.  I also noticed the my first Hibiscus are blooking and can you believe I have 2 colours on the same tree, cerise and orange.  I couldn’t help but take my camera outside and capture both the sunset as well as the orange hues which highlighted the Hibiscus…. Absolutely stunning!

The Highveld thunderstorms have started and they never fail to impress me.  We so desperately need the rain and I’m tired of watering my garden so here it comes.  I’m dying to capture a dramatic sky just before or during a storm, so watch this space! 

Happy Summer everyone!  It’s the home run to Christmas!

This entry was posted in Latest Posts, The world around me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

